header_image

Budgetary and Resource Benefits of Bottle-Filling Stations in Schools

Damaged water coolers? Struggling with a retrofit bottle filler solution? Budget constraints? In need of filtered solutions that require little work from your facilities team? If you answered yes to any of those questions, this live webinar is for you!

June 5, 2024
11:00 AM ET / 10:00 AM CT / 8:00 AM PT / 4:00 PM GMT
Sponsor: Elkay
Duration: 1 hour
Already registered? Click here to log in. 

Summary

Retrofit and new bottle filler installations can prove challenging at schools whose facilities maintenance teams are tight on staff and lack funds. Identifying durable solutions offering non-intrusive installation and easy maintenance is critical. This discussion will address the impact new bottle filler and filtration systems have within education-focused environments, allowing schools to modernize without straining their workload or their finances. 
 
What you will learn:  

  • Review the challenges and collaborative requirements faced by FM and purchasing teams within K12 and Higher Education environments  
  • Understand current problems FMs deal on a daily basis relative to drinking water solutions, including bottle fillers, water coolers and filters  
  • Learn how new designs will simplify installation and reduce maintenance time required of your team, including filter changes that now take less than one minute 
  • Understand the negative effects new drinking water pollutants, such as PFAS, and the certified solutions available today   

Speakers

Scott Nielsen 
Director – Filtration 
Elkay 


Scott Nielsen has been with the Zurn Elkay organization for 11 years.  His previous roles within Zurn Elkay centered around M&A and corporate strategy. He recently begun his new role as leader of the filtration business to deploy upon this wonderful opportunity to make a positive change in bringing cleaner, safer drinking water to Zurn Elkay’s customers and users. 

His focus currently spans everything from marketing & awareness campaigns, to building out new strategic sales channels, to new innovative filtration technologies for drinking water platforms. He is based in Milwaukee, WI but splits time spent in the Downers Grove, IL offices as well. 

Sponsored by: