Four East Baton Rouge schools will remain under district control

July 20, 2009
State had planned to take over the struggling campuses

From The Baton Rouge Advocate: After months of talks, the East Baton Rouge Parish (La.) school system and the Louisiana Department of Education have worked out an arrangement allowing four Baton Rouge schools to remain in the parish school system with close supervision. The seven-page management agreement clears the way for Banks, Capitol and Park elementary schools, as well as Capitol Middle School, to complete preparations for the 2009-2010 school year, starting Aug. 7

Sponsored Recommendations