Three schools to close in Columbus (Ohio) district

Dec. 21, 2011
District also will reconfigure grades at several schools

From The Columbus Dispatch: The Columbus (Ohio) school board has voted to close three schools on the city's South Side. Moler and Heyl elementary schools will close, as will Southmoor Middle School. The remaining five elementaries serving the South Side area will switch from grades K-5 to K-6, and all seventh- and eighth-graders will attend South High School.

Sponsored Recommendations