Kentucky district will go from 3 high schools to 1

Nov. 21, 2008
McCracken County board votes to create one 1,500-student campus
TheMcCracken County (Ky.) school board has voted to consolidate all three of its high schools into one new one. The board has decided to build one 1,600-student high school to replace Reidland, Lone Oak and Heath high schools. The district's facilities plan calls for the existing high school facilities to be converted to junior high campuses for grades 7 to 9. To read The Lexington Herald-Leader article, click here. To read the district's facilities plan, click here.

Sponsored Recommendations