Schoolhouse Beat

3 more suburbs reach agreement to leave Shelby County (Tenn.) school district

Video from WREG-TV: The Shelby County (Tenn.) school board meeting has reached agreements with the municipalities of Millington, Colliersville and Bartlett that will enable those suburbs to leave the school system and form their own districts. Six suburbs have voted to form their own districts; all except Germantown have settled with the county district. The county district wants some of the school buildings in Germantown to remain in the county system.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.