Skip navigation

Six schools to close in Springfield (Ore.) district

From The Eugene Register-Guard: The Springfield (Ore.) School Board has voted to close and consolidate six area schools. Goshen, Mohawk and Camp Creek elementary schools and Springfield Middle School will close at the end of this school year, and Walterville School will become a K-5 school instead of K-8. Two other elementary schools, Brattain and Moffit, will close the following year.

TAGS: dailynews
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.